High for Being a Runner, Not a “Wanna-Be-Runner” (written 3/15/2012)

I haven’t run around my neighborhood in years (Just moved back here November of last year), I’ve usually just gone to the gym and hop on a treadmill or go to a park. But, since I was trying to use my time wisely and not having my commute cut into my training time, I settled for the neighborhood. Well it was OK, just that I felt that everyone was staring at me when I ran by. I guess it will take a couple runs, to get use to the area again and the Latin men that have a need to say “Ey Mami” when I pass by.

Besides that, I finished my 2mile run in 30mins, and not bad for being a coach-potato since mid January. I have missed my runners high, and I’m looking forward to it for the next 7months until race day. Hopefully this experience will help me become the runner I want to be for life, and not the Wanna-be-runner I have been for 5yrs. 🙂

Leave a Reply

