Is it a start of an “Obsession” or the “Challenge”? (written 3/29/2012)

This afternoon, after picking my lil one, I headed out in the neighborhood once again. Only today I had to run 3miles, and of course with my new savvy gadget the Nike+.

Being that I’m on my 2nd week of my training schedule, I noticed that the more I run, the more I read on running. For example today, instead of my normal 10min warmup walk before running I actually stretched before it. I figure if you want to transition from a Wanna-Be-Runner to a Runner that does it as a part of their daily lifestyle, you have to be smart and also educate yourself from preventing injuries ( I don’t want to NOT make it to Octobers Half Marathon, “knocks on wood”).

So today’s 3mile mile run not bad. 3.03miles at 32:36 10’45’/mi

All I have to say is that I am VERY proud of myself, and that I am staying consistent and dedicated to my training schedule. I dread putting on my gear when I get home from work, but after my runs I truly feel like “I’m KING OF THE WOOORLD” (would have said queen but doesn’t it just doesn’t get the same effect…yea corny I know).

Leave a Reply

