Deprived of the yummy things in the WOooorld, ugh.

chunky monkey
I haven’t posted anything in a minute….Only because I have been focusing on my workout and regimen plan. (Along with my PTA MOM duties, that I wish were over–4 more months, woosaah)

I seriously started a program last week on Monday with a new protein shake that got me excited (Labrada Pro8) and by Friday 2/22 I went from 218- 213lbs (yay!) Not bad. Of course that meant minimal carbs in my diet, and then NOOOO CHEATING and getting cardio days in, without skipping a beat.

Today, Day 10. I feel so deprived of the yummy things in the world. Im not a sweet tooth kinda gal, but boy what I would give for some Ben & Jerry’s Chunky Monkey lol. BUT NO (looks away) I can’t. I musn’t. I’m doing so good and June is around the corner, I would like to half way reach my Goal then. At the same time, I’m starting to get all vanilla-out from my protein shake–so definitely need to look to having various flavors. I tried to trick my mind a couple days ago by putting my protein shake in a vita-mix blender with a bit of water and ice cubes and turn it into  ice cream…..yea I won’t do that again, it was just ok. I could have done more to it, but remember I’m doing minimal carbs for now.

My cheat meal is on a Saturday evenings, so that was heaven–definitely looking forward to this coming Saturday. In the meantime I really try to stay motivated and look at motivational videos. One that has recently caught my eye is CT Fletcher on Facebook and Youtube. Though this crazy man has a Huuuuuge foul mouth, I can’t help but to watch his videos and get hyped about going to the gym. I don’t know what it is about him, lol he’s quite a character but most importantly he keeps it REAL. I have included the first video I saw of his and totally got hooked to watching all his other videos.

Leave a Reply

