No clock watching on holidays.

fireworks5-lr Hope you all  had a wonderful and safe July 4th yesterday.

I actually started my July 4th with a morning workout at the gym. I ran 2 miles, then biked for 5 miles. Then Larry met me at the gym and we trained legs–turning out to be a 3hr workout. Honestly, if workouts could be 3 hrs everyday I swear I would be a WHOLE lot closer to my goal. Plus the best part of holidays is not having to keep looking up at the clock. No worries about getting back home on time to get the little one up for school/camps or getting to work on time! Just a pure focus on a quality workout.

Being that I am a single mom, working full-time and commuting 80 miles a day and still getting home to make dinner is just freaking time consuming and tiresome–reason why I squeeze my workouts in the morning or else I won’t do it. I really hope I reach my goal in October. Speaking of October, I am trying to get Larry convinced to do the Baltimore Half Marathon. I did it last year, it was an awesome experience to know that I could push my body for 13.1 miles. I haven’t registered yet, waiting to convince Larry so I have a running buddy. I just think having him tag along would actually be more fun, then being in a sea of runners and crossing the finish line alone.

Leave a Reply

