2 Dollars in Dimes

1959367_523134922205_1179233768_nYou have got to be proud of your child, when their actions speak louder then words.

Today my daughter surprised me and her friend from kindergarten who turned 9 years old this very day. So she and I planned to go over with balloons this evening to his house. However, I had no idea she had planned on a little surprise for him.

We got to the bus stop this morning, and she tells her friend Happy Birthday!! Then says, “Oh, I have a little something for you” as she reaches into her backpack she continues. “I got it out my piggy bank, it’s $2.00 sorry it’s all in dimes.”  Her friends reaction, “Awesome, Thanks!”

I had no idea she was doing that, and it goes to show that I have been raising her right. She’s just as giving and thoughtful as her own mommy. Makes me a very proud parent.

 

Leave a Reply

