Running Family with friends

Ever since my half marathon in October its’ been like a 5k run ever two weeks. Larry and I did The Color Run at Nationals Park in DC 2 weeks after running our 13.1, then another 2 weeks later–I attended the Montgomery County “Girls On The Run” 5k with my daughter.

Out of the 3 runs this was the most rewarding as a parent, it was my daughters first 5k and she did her run/walk pace. I was so proud of her to keep motivated in picking goal points along the way of when to start running and walking. I told her about the tag-it lady I met during my 13.1, that we implied it with friends and tagged them as we passed them and slowed down to catch our breaths after tagging them. It was totally so much fun and she’s looking forward to her mommy’s promise. The promise was that after her first 5k, I will register her for “The Color Run” with me the next time I do it.

Leave a Reply

